<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Beware Of Dodgy Tenancy Applications Via Email</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.propertyinvestmentproject.co.uk/blog/beware-of-dodgy-tenancy-applications-via-email/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.propertyinvestmentproject.co.uk/blog/beware-of-dodgy-tenancy-applications-via-email/</link>
	<description>DOCUMENTING ONE MAN&#039;S JOURNEY TO BECOMING A PROPERTY MILLIONAIRE</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 08 Feb 2012 21:13:32 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
<xhtml:meta xmlns:xhtml="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" name="robots" content="noindex" />
	<item>
		<title>By: The Landlord</title>
		<link>http://www.propertyinvestmentproject.co.uk/blog/beware-of-dodgy-tenancy-applications-via-email/comment-page-1/#comment-50099</link>
		<dc:creator>The Landlord</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 11 Mar 2009 15:36:42 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.propertyinvestmentproject.co.uk/blog/?p=1118#comment-50099</guid>
		<description>haha that&#039;s classic!
Amusing he&#039;s prepared to send you pictures of his daughter. 
Talk about blatant fraud. Why would a prospective tenant ask for the landlord&#039;s picture?

Great stuff! :)</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>haha that&#8217;s classic!<br />
Amusing he&#8217;s prepared to send you pictures of his daughter.<br />
Talk about blatant fraud. Why would a prospective tenant ask for the landlord&#8217;s picture?</p>
<p>Great stuff! :)</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: GillsMan</title>
		<link>http://www.propertyinvestmentproject.co.uk/blog/beware-of-dodgy-tenancy-applications-via-email/comment-page-1/#comment-50097</link>
		<dc:creator>GillsMan</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 11 Mar 2009 15:26:27 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.propertyinvestmentproject.co.uk/blog/?p=1118#comment-50097</guid>
		<description>So, here&#039;s what I received via email.  I&#039;m particularly pleased to see that he&#039;s prepared to send me pictures of his daughter!!  I simply replied &quot;no, no, God no&quot;.  Here&#039;s what he said:


Hi,
My name is Mr Mullins,I am highly interested in making payment for the room you advertised for rent,I want to make the payment on behalf of my.Daughter who intends to be at your location to further her education,I am currently in the Dublin.So I would like you to let me know the following details.

1} RENT FEE\MO ?
2} MOVE-IN DEPOSIT ?
3} ADDRESS OF THE PLACE FOR RENT ?
4) WILL YOU TAKE A CHEQUE/BANKERS DRAFT FOR MOVE-IN DEPOSIT?
5} HOW LONG RENT LEASE DO YOU REQUIRE?
6) DO YOU HAVE PICTURES ? 

So try to get back to me as soon as you can and also I hope
the environment is a quit-condusive and peaceful place for her to come and further her education, and note that your payment will be made to you via Cheque.I look forward to your response as soon as possible and if u want me to send my daughter&#039;s pics,let me know.Thanks
Mr Mullins.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>So, here&#8217;s what I received via email.  I&#8217;m particularly pleased to see that he&#8217;s prepared to send me pictures of his daughter!!  I simply replied &#8220;no, no, God no&#8221;.  Here&#8217;s what he said:</p>
<p>Hi,<br />
My name is Mr Mullins,I am highly interested in making payment for the room you advertised for rent,I want to make the payment on behalf of my.Daughter who intends to be at your location to further her education,I am currently in the Dublin.So I would like you to let me know the following details.</p>
<p>1} RENT FEE\MO ?<br />
2} MOVE-IN DEPOSIT ?<br />
3} ADDRESS OF THE PLACE FOR RENT ?<br />
4) WILL YOU TAKE A CHEQUE/BANKERS DRAFT FOR MOVE-IN DEPOSIT?<br />
5} HOW LONG RENT LEASE DO YOU REQUIRE?<br />
6) DO YOU HAVE PICTURES ? </p>
<p>So try to get back to me as soon as you can and also I hope<br />
the environment is a quit-condusive and peaceful place for her to come and further her education, and note that your payment will be made to you via Cheque.I look forward to your response as soon as possible and if u want me to send my daughter&#8217;s pics,let me know.Thanks<br />
Mr Mullins.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Stefan</title>
		<link>http://www.propertyinvestmentproject.co.uk/blog/beware-of-dodgy-tenancy-applications-via-email/comment-page-1/#comment-49810</link>
		<dc:creator>Stefan</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 07 Mar 2009 12:18:20 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.propertyinvestmentproject.co.uk/blog/?p=1118#comment-49810</guid>
		<description>The sad thing is that when the cheque clears most people think theyve got the money.

Older people like my granny would never understand how it could be a scam - some of the explanations seem almost genuine.

The sooner people get wise to this kind of scam the better. The dodgy spelling and grammar are always a dead giveaway though.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The sad thing is that when the cheque clears most people think theyve got the money.</p>
<p>Older people like my granny would never understand how it could be a scam &#8211; some of the explanations seem almost genuine.</p>
<p>The sooner people get wise to this kind of scam the better. The dodgy spelling and grammar are always a dead giveaway though.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jools</title>
		<link>http://www.propertyinvestmentproject.co.uk/blog/beware-of-dodgy-tenancy-applications-via-email/comment-page-1/#comment-49711</link>
		<dc:creator>Jools</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 06 Mar 2009 17:21:35 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.propertyinvestmentproject.co.uk/blog/?p=1118#comment-49711</guid>
		<description>Its a version of the Nigerian 419 scam. If you want a giggle have a look at http://419eater.com/ but be warned it does contain strong adult humour and some nudity.

Well worth it though!!

Jools</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Its a version of the Nigerian 419 scam. If you want a giggle have a look at <a href="http://419eater.com/" rel="nofollow">http://419eater.com/</a> but be warned it does contain strong adult humour and some nudity.</p>
<p>Well worth it though!!</p>
<p>Jools</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Stefan</title>
		<link>http://www.propertyinvestmentproject.co.uk/blog/beware-of-dodgy-tenancy-applications-via-email/comment-page-1/#comment-49702</link>
		<dc:creator>Stefan</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 06 Mar 2009 14:35:15 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.propertyinvestmentproject.co.uk/blog/?p=1118#comment-49702</guid>
		<description>Yes I know this scam.

Basically when you write a cheque to someone it will take a certain time to clear. Most high street banks will credit your account with the cheque before it had fully cleared basically loaning you the money until the cheque has fully cleared.

Make no mistake - the cheque will either be from a closed account or will bounce. But the money will appear in your account after a few days so the cheque appears to have cleared.

Then you sent the &#039;remaining balance&#039; of the outsatnding amount to the scammer who cashes the cheque.

A few days later the clearing house or bank will realise that the cheque was fraudulent and take the money back - meaning you have just given the &#039;remainder&#039; amount to the scammer.

Its worse if someone does it when buying something eg a car because you lose the car and this overage amount which you return to the &#039;buyer&#039; with one of your cheques.

If someone offers to pay more than you are asking and that you return the balance one way or another it IS ALWAYS A SCAM.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yes I know this scam.</p>
<p>Basically when you write a cheque to someone it will take a certain time to clear. Most high street banks will credit your account with the cheque before it had fully cleared basically loaning you the money until the cheque has fully cleared.</p>
<p>Make no mistake &#8211; the cheque will either be from a closed account or will bounce. But the money will appear in your account after a few days so the cheque appears to have cleared.</p>
<p>Then you sent the &#8216;remaining balance&#8217; of the outsatnding amount to the scammer who cashes the cheque.</p>
<p>A few days later the clearing house or bank will realise that the cheque was fraudulent and take the money back &#8211; meaning you have just given the &#8216;remainder&#8217; amount to the scammer.</p>
<p>Its worse if someone does it when buying something eg a car because you lose the car and this overage amount which you return to the &#8216;buyer&#8217; with one of your cheques.</p>
<p>If someone offers to pay more than you are asking and that you return the balance one way or another it IS ALWAYS A SCAM.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

